Font Size



Department Profile

Department of Physics

Physics Department was established in December 2012. It is a large department of Mandalar Degree College. Physics Department is located in the first floor of main building MF-20 and MF-21. Over (500) undergraduate students are students are studying in Physics Department. There are (22) First year (Hons) students, (99) third year students, (194) second year students and (226) first year students. Moreover , (47) first year (UDE) students and (47) second year (UDE) students are studying at physics department.

Our head of department is Dr San San Kyi. She has worked in physics department since 1986. Her first appointment was in Shwebo Degree College. She has worked in Mandalar Degree College from 1.12.2016 to till now. She has got the first degree of B.Sc in 1982 and M.Sc Degree in 1985.

There are one professor, two associate professors, ten lecturers and six assistant lecturers in physics department of Mandalar Degree College. Now, there is also a lab boy in our Department.





-     Dr San San Kyi


-     Professor and Head


-    B.Sc(Physics)

     1979  (From Mandalay University)


     M.Sc (Physics)

     1983(From Mandalay University)


     B.Ed (Physics & Mathematics)

   (From Yangon Institute of Education)

















  Name   Designation
1 Dr San San Kyi - Professor and Head
2 Dr Ohn Mar Aung - Associate Professor
3 Dr Win San Win - Associate Professor
4 Dr Zaw Shin - Lecturer
5 Daw Than Than Win - Lecturer
6 Dr Than Than Oo - Lecturer
7 Dr Yi Yi Swe - Lecturer
8 Dr. Yamon Win - Lecturer
9 Dr Aye Moh Moh  - Lecturer
10 Dr Khin Nwe Aye - Lecturer
11 Dr Chaw Su Su Khaing  - Lecturer
12 Dr Aye Thandar Htay - Lecturer
13 Dr Mya Wutt Yii - Lecturer
14 Daw Hlaing Hlaing Maw  - Assistant Lecturer
15 U Thet Naing Myo - Assistant Lecturer
16 Dr Pont Pont Tun - Assistant Lecturer
17 Dr Thi Thi Tun - Assistant Lecturer
18 Dr Myint Myat Swe - Assistant Lecturer
19 Daw Su Myat Nyein - Assistant Lecturer


Your text...